Seller Spotlight… Oh Someday

Our seller spotlight is on Oh Someday Jewellery today where Kate uses traditional techniques to custom make personalised jewellery from her studio shed.

We are super excited to have you as part of our Brighton Etsy Pop up shop, tell us a bit about you and your creations:

Hello! My name’s Kate and I sell jewellery under the name Oh Someday Jewellery. All the jewellery here has been designed and made by me in my little shed in the South East of England, using traditional jewellery making techniques. The jewellery I make is heavily influenced by music, nature and the people around me. All items are handmade using sterling silver, brass, wood, fabric and semi-precious gemstones.

unnamed-63

How long have you been selling on Etsy and have you found it beneficial to your brand?

I’ve been selling on Etsy for around 3 years now. Etsy has been incredibly beneficial to me and my brand, to be honest I don’t know what I would have done without it! All of the amazing opportunities that have presented themselves to me have come through Etsy and without it I wouldn’t have been able to go full time self-employed selling my wares.

unnamed-62

What is your best seller?

My best seller is my There Is Thunder In Our Hearts Necklace, it’s one of the first pieces I made.

Will you be selling some special festive creations in the pop up shop?

No sadly I don’t have any festive designs, I will be selling one of my constellation necklaces in the pop up shop which could be loosely interpreted as being festive… 🙂

unnamed-64

What are you plans and ambitions for the future (if you have not already achieved them!)?

I’m really bad at making plans so don’t have any specific ones at the moment, I’m pretty pleased with how things are going at the moment so as longs as things continue I’ll be happy!

unnamed-65

Thanks so much Kate, we look forward to seeing the pieces you bring to the shop and  if you can’t wait till the 6th of November for the pop up shop have a look at here etsy shop here..

https://www.etsy.com/shop/ohsomeday

Leave a Reply

