Sellers Spotlight: Lola Hoad Design

Todays pop up shop sellers spotlight is Lola Hoad Design, and Lola makes handlettered contemporary prints and paper goods, that are fun and her Christmas items are lound to be popular. Here is her answers to her questions.

How long have you been selling on Etsy and have you found it beneficial to your brand?

I’ve been on Etsy since the beginning of my business, in May 2014.  I feel that it’s a part of my brand now, and Etsy and the Brighton Etsy Team have given me so many opportunities to get my work out there.

IMG_6098

What is your best seller?

The ‘You, Me and the Dog‘ print is very popular (as well as the cat version!). People love to have something to show love for their pets. ‘Be So Good They Can’t Ignore You‘ is another bestseller, it’s perfect to have hanging next to your workspace for those slow days.

IMG_6121

Will you be selling some special festive creations in the pop up shop? 

I’ll be selling all of my Christmas cards, both in singles and in packs of 6. I’ll also have my ‘Let It Snow’ A4 print available, which I’m quite tempted to put up in the house now!

What are your plans and ambitions for the future (if you have not already achieved them!)?

One of my ambitions was to become self-employed and run this little business full-time, which I’ve just done! Now, I’m hoping to increase the number of stockists I have, as well as bring out a new collection of prints for children’s rooms. I’d love to get LH Design into some major retailers in the future.

IMG_6124

We’d love to have a browse through your Etsy shop! 

Have a read of my blog here, and follow us on Instagram and Twitter for updates on all things Christmas at LH Design!

IMG_6143

Thanks Lola, your prints are going to fit in perfectly with the pop up shop and it’s going to be a perfect place to get your Christmas cards. Have a look at Lolo Hoad Design here…. https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/LolaHoadDesign

Leave a Reply

