Introducing…Toby of I Like CATS!

Hello! My name is Toby and my shop is called I like CATS. I sell a big range of items including hand painted jewellery, illustrated greetings cards and items made using custom printed fabrics. I started selling on Etsy over a year ago but it wasn’t until I joined the Brighton Etsy Seller’s team at the start of the year that I got really involved with my shop.

EtsyBlog1

This was boosted even more when I took part in the Mentor Month scheme; I really enjoyed the process and I think my shop has grown as a result! I think being part of the team has been great for getting feedback on my shop and items, and advice on how to present my brand. I’ve also loved meeting all of the other team members and all of their brilliant shops!

HeartBrooch_Grey2

This summer I also had lots of fun helping to plan the Brighton Etsy team craft party, along with Karli (designosaur) and Cheska (Mooshpie). I think the event was a great success and it was super to see so many people come along for crafts and cake. Now that I’m a team leader I look forward to helping to organise more events!

947165_506278066110968_1335755590_n

Alongside Etsy I love selling my items at craft fairs, and with Christmas on the way my weekends are full to the brim! My upcoming fairs include Renegade Craft Fair, The Fairy Tale Fair, Crafty Fox Market, Craftaganza and We Made This Market, and I’m sure I’ll be seeing some other team members there!

PencilCase_1

Find Toby’s Etsy shop here >

Leave a Reply

